Fire Safety Resources

Fire Safety Resources

Local Fire & Rescue
– Monroe Fire Dept. http://www.monroenc.org/services.php?cat=52
– Jackson Fire & Rescue http://www.jacksonvfd.org/
– Providence Volunteer Fire Dept. http://providencevfd.com/
– Wesley Chapel Fire Dept. http://www.wesleychapelvfd.org/
– Beaver Lane Fire Dept. http://beaverlane.org/index.html
– Union County EMS http://www.unionems.net/

Local Government
– Union County http://www.co.union.nc.us/
– Indian Trail http://www.indiantrail.org/
– Stallings http://www.stallingsnc.org/
– Weddington http://townofweddington.com/

State
– FireNews.net – News and Information for NC’s Fire Service http://www.firenews.net/

– NC Dept. of Environment and Natural Resources http://ncforestservice.gov/index.htm
– NC Dept. of Insurance http://www.ncdoi.com/
– Office of the State Fire Marshal http://www.ncdoi.com/OSFM/

National
– Emergency Medical Services http://www.emsworld.com/
– FEMA Online Classes http://training.fema.gov/IS/crslist.asp
– Firehouse.Com – Firefighting, Rescue, EMS & More http://www.firehouse.com/
– Fire Safety Source http://www.firesafetysource.com/
– Journal of Emergency Medical Services http://www.jems.com/
– National Fire Academy Online Classes http://www.usfa.fema.gov/nfa/nfaonline/
– Smokey Bear http://www.smokeybear.com/

Other Important Links
– Asbestos Guide for Firefighters http://www.mesotheliomaweb.org/
– DrugAlert.org http://www.drugalert.org/
– FireScienceDegree.com http://www.firesciencedegree.com/
– Mesothelioma Symptoms http://www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com/
– Union County Red Cross  http://www.redcross.org/nc/monroe 

-Safety Tip Sheets http://www.nfpa.org/public-education/resources/safety-tip-sheets

 

Escape planning

Fire and safety equipment

Household equipment

Seasonal

Occupancies

Outdoors

Populations

Transportation

Unintentional injuries